Our governance

Servant Leaders

The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. There are nine vestry members, treasurer, and clerk. The members are elected at the annual parish meeting and the treasurer and clerk are appointed by the rector. The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are two wardens — a junior warden and a senior warden. The wardens are leaders of the vestry and the congregation. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Meet the Vestry Members

The Rev. Pete Nunnally, interim rector
Rex Burnham, senior warden
Bob Rhodunda, junior warden
Barbara Emmel
Carlene Deschaine                                              Alyson Poppiti

Jonathan Taylor
Patty Curlett
Robyn Pierce
Deva Scheel
Karen Olmstead, treasurer
Janet Leishman, clerk